Skip to main content

Celebration Awards 2015

Newcastle-under-Lyme College (NULC) held its annual awards celebration on 23rd June, where 45 different awards were made for outstanding contributions and successes. Among the new awards presented for the first time were the Ellen Anderson Award, the Gordon Banks Award for Sporting Excellence, Coach of the Year and The Principal's Award.

Below is a full list of our 2015 Celebration Award winners.

Sixth Form Pathway - Academic Winners

Outstanding Achievement - Bennett House Award: Julia Unwin

Outstanding Achievement - Brittain House Award: Abbie-Rose Hampton

Outstanding Achievement - Wesley House Award: Joseph Danby

Outstanding Achievement - Lodge House Award: Megan Smith

Outstanding Achievement - Mitchell House Award: Caroline Layzell

Outstanding Achievement - Cliff House Award: Emily Taylor

Award for Enterprise - A Level Award: Lucy Edwards

Sixth Form Pathway - Vocational Winners

Outstanding Achievement - Health & Social Care Award: Lucy Salt

Outstanding Achievement - Early Years Award: Demi-Elle Khetia

Outstanding Achievement - Sport Award: Jacob Tomlins

Outstanding Achievement - Business, Computing & IT Award: Luke Martin

Outstanding Achievement - Public Services & Travel and Tourism Award: Kara Williams

Outstanding Achievement - Engineering Award: Ryan Pickup

Outstanding Achievement - Performing Arts Award: Sian Jones

Outstanding Achievement - Creative Arts Award: Georgia Oldfield

Award for Enterprise - Vocational Award: Emma Pepper

Award for Enterprise (Group): Vocational Business Year 2

Skills Based Awards

Outstanding Achievement - Hairdressing & Beauty Award: Bethany Anderson

Outstanding Achievement - Construction Craft Award: Elliott Barrow

Progression Pathway Awards

Outstanding Achievement - Intermediate Level Award: Gerald Pridmore

Outstanding Achievement - Intermediate Level Award: Benjamin Green

Outstanding Achievement - Foundation Level AwardRoss Watson

Outstanding Achievement - Foundation Level Award: Zaheema Sharif

Adult & HE Awards

Student of the Year - Adult: Mary Ajala

Student of the Year - Higher Education: Tammy McCutcheon

Apprenticeship Awards

Outstanding Achievement - Technology Apprentice: Alexander Prince

Outstanding Achievement - Administration Apprentice: Bradley Gurney

Outstanding Achievement - Health, Care and Fitness Apprentice: Chelsea Rose Mangan

Employer Awards

Best Small or New Employer: Meaford Day Nursery

Best Large Employer: Michelin

Employer of the Year Award: Leoni Wiring Systems Ltd.

Sport Awards

Sport Volunteer of the Year: Isaac Springett

Sports Team of the Year: Men's Basketball

Special Awards

The Gordon Banks Award for Sporting Excellence: Lucy Holt

The Gordon Banks Award for Sporting Excellence: Boban Jacdonmi

The Ellen Anderson Award: Katie Edwards

The Pricipal's Award: Victoria Brook

The Priciapl's Award: Viktoria Boyko


News & Events Sign Up

Sign up to receive our latest new and information on forthcoming events. Please tell us a bit about yourself so that we can ensure everything we send you is relevant to your interests.



To request a member of staff to call you please fill in the form below: